How to: Live yo life!

A lot of people (myself included) don’t live their life to its full potential. We miss out on great opportunities or let our insecurity’s take over because it’s honestly a lot easier that way. We don’t get hurt or rejected and we don’t fail at anything, mostly because we aren’t really doing anything. I hope the main thing that people take away from this post is that you shouldn’t let your insecurity’s stop you from doing what you want to.

Stop feeling sorry for yourself! I think as of right now that’s my biggest problem. Sometimes you just like to have a day to moan about literally everything and everyone, including yourself. But most of the time all that’s going to do is fuel the self-deprecating voice that’s in your head.

Surround yourself with people that make you happy! This is something that I used to struggle with just because I never wanted to hurt anyone’s feelings by telling them to get out of my life, there’s not really a nice way to tell someone that they make you unhappy but sometimes you’ve just got to do it. Put yourself before others sometimes, especially if they aren’t nice people.

Be around the people that make you happy! I know if you’re feeling kind of down then the one thing you don’t want to do is hang out with anyone. But trust me it’ll make you feel 10x better! I can’t count how many times just talking to my friends has boosted my mood and made me feel motivated to actually do something.

Don’t care about what people think of you! Seriously! A lot of people won’t remember that one time you acted super weird, or the one time you fell on your face, so neither should you, either let go of those “embarrassing” memories, or laugh at them, turn them into a joke and you’ll have a much easier time when you remember them at 3A.M.

Be happy! I think this is the most important thing to remember, sometimes you’ve just go to tell yourself to shut up and start smiling. This is going to make me sound completely insane but usually I’ll stand in front of a mirror and just start smiling and laughing like a mad man, eventually you’re going to actually start laughing at yourself and it’ll cheer you up. Well it cheers me up.

So that’s my advice! If you have anything else to add then please leave it in the comments below! What’s the hardest thing you’ve had to get over?

Leave a Reply

