Dragonball xenoverse? Game of the year?

Dragonball Xenoverse? Game of the year?

I’ve been a dragonball z fan for years! I used to run home after school so that I could catch it on T.V and I loved it. Hearing that there was going to be another dragonball z game however I wasn’t that bothered because I thought it was going to be another instalment of the budokai franchise, however doing a bit of digging around I became insanely excited about this game and pretty much bought it as soon as it came out. This is my first impression of dragonball xenoverse, I hope you enjoy!

The first hour or so of the game is very repetitive, you either join up with someone and help them take downDragonball xenoverse goku the bad guy(s) or your mission is to kill x number of enemies. I mean there’s not really anything else you can do with a game like this but I thought there would be some amazingly awesome feature…but I mean you do get to create your own character so that’s cool!

Creating a character is so awesome, you get to be a part of the dragonball z universe and that’s all I’ve ever wanted. More games should go down this path of making them more multiplayer friendly. If the harry potter franchise had a game where you could make your own character and go around Hogwarts learning new spells and charms and exploring the entire harry potter universe and doing quests and just do anything you wanted to then I would pay £100 for it (no lie) Basically what I’m saying is I want a harry potter mmo that’s truly amazing and fantastic!

I’m super happy that it’s not just on pc! But that simply comes down to the fact that my poor laptop wouldn’t be able to handle it, but I don’t think it’s that intense of a game, it’s just my laptop is terrible (I’m sorry lappy please don’t die.)

The game is actually a challenge, which is great because I feel like unless you’re playing something like dark souls or lords of the fallen then games lately aren’t challenging at all, maybe it’s because game developers are afraid of giving their audience too much of a challenge and getting a lot of backlash because of it, or maybe it’s just simple laziness. But dragonball xenoverse is definitely a challenge and I love it. Don’t get me wrong it’s nowhere near as challenging as the games I mentioned previously…but it’s still fun.

The voice acting is super strange to me, sometimes it’ll be normal and then other times it’ll be like the same character has a completely different voice and it is super weird. I don’t know if it’s a different voice actor for the cut scenes compared to the actual game or if it’s something else but honestly it’s kind of jarring.

Overall I’m really really enjoying this game so far. The negatives of this game definitely don’t take away from the actual gameplay, they don’t enhance it either but oh well. I will be recommending this game to my friends and everyone that reads this first impression, especially if you’re like me and you’re a dragonball fan.

Leave a Reply

