Final fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn! First impression.

final fantasy xiv: A realm reborn

As most of you probably know I’m a huge nerd! I love video games and reading fantasy books and weird strange music that doesn’t make much sense. But to show you how much of a nerd I am I thought I’d make another first impressions post about a tiny little game called FINAL FANTASY 14: A REALM REBORN!

If you don’t know what ff14 is, it’s a mmorpg set in the world of Eorzea. This game has been out for a while, it was first released in September 2010, however because the quality of the game was so badly criticised they decided to scrap it and start fresh. A new team led by Naoki Yoshida took over the development of the title, also creating a brand new game which addressed all of the original games weaknesses.

Fast forward to 2015 and here I am finally playing the game and enjoying the heck out of it! The scenery and art style is amazing! The animations when using skills (or dancing) is so good! I don’t think I’ve been this impressed with a mmorpg in forever! I definitely know I haven’t played one for as long as I’ve played this.

I’m not that far into the story yet but what I’ve played of it seems interesting, just the way they have portrayed the characters and the plot is really well done, and it’s something you actually want to read, whereas in most mmo’s you usually just skip over the story so you can get cool gear and fight big ass bosses.

Creating your own character is kind of a long process, which honestly is a good thingff14 character creation.There’s a lot of different options to choose from and the different races are all so awesome and adorable! The description of the races and classes are detailed and interesting, so much so that I think this is the first game where I’ve wanted to play something other than an elf mage!

I’ve really enjoyed playing final fantasy 14, I think it’s a pretty good final fantasy game, especially coming from final fantasy 13. It’s probably one of the best mmorpgs I’ve ever played/ever will play and I’m honestly contemplating paying for a subscription (don’t judge me!) If you want to check out final fantasy xiv: A realm reborn then I’ll leave a link at the bottom of the page.

Hope you all have a great day!

One thought on “Final fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn! First impression.

Leave a Reply

