star wars the old republic swtor

Are you a star wars fan? Then I’ve got just the game for you! SWTOR

A couple of days ago was Star Wars day, or better known as May the 4th be with you. Basically if you decided not go one any social media sites yesterday (or for the past couple of years) you have no idea what I’m talking about, I’ll assume you know. Seeing as Star Wars day is a thing I decided it’d be a great idea to download and play Star Wars The Old Republic (SWTOR) as did a lot of other people.

Star Wars the old republic is an mmo brought to you by BioWare and LucasArts (I’ve talked about BioWare a lot lately) I was kind of hesitant to download this game because I honestly thought my laptop wouldn’t be able to handle it. But surprisingly it does a pretty good job. I’ve probably only played an hour or so of SWTOR but so far it’s really good. The character creation is kind of lacking on the free account but that’s a given seeing as it’s free, you are also locked out on the races that you can actually pick.

There are 4 different classes to chose from for each ‘faction’

for the galactic republic you get to chose between

  • Jedi Knights
  • Jedi Consular
  • Smuggler
  • Trooper

And for the Sith Empire you get

  • Sith Warrior
  • Sith Inquisitor
  • Bounty Hunter
  • Imperial Agent

If you wanna check out the game to see if you’d like to play through the story yourself then you can check it out here: SWTOR

If I’m still playing this game in a month then I’m definitely going to do a more in depth look into the story and characters. Hope you all enjoy the game if you do check it out.

Leave a Reply

